almond butter cookies

work hard, stay happy

Buttery, sugary, almondy cookies. Need I say more? This recipe came from my bridal shower as well, and I am ashamed to say I am just now making it for the first time. I can’t believe we have been missing out on these cookies for three years!

work hard, stay happy

work hard, stay happy

Almond Butter Cookies, by Sharon Pfrang

1/2 cup softened butter (very!!! soft)

1/2 cup powdered sugar

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

1 tsp almond extract

1 1/4 cup flour

1/4 tsp salt

work hard, stay happy

work hard, stay happy

work hard, stay happy

Preheat oven to 375F. Cream together butter, sugar, vanilla, and almond extract. Mix in flour and salt and stir until you get a play-dough looking result. Chill in fridge for 30 minutes. Roll out the dough and cut with your favorite cookie cutter. Optional: Sprinkle with colored sprinkles… I didn’t, they were still delicious.

work hard, stay happy

Place cookies onto greased baking sheet. Bake for 8-10 minutes.

work hard, stay happy

These are so good. I promise you will like them. Especially because they are easy, but delicious. I think next time I will make some sort of jam or chocolate filling and make little sandwiches out of them.

Leave a Reply

