raw apple cake

workhardstayhappy.wordpress.com

About three years ago at my bridal shower, I asked all of the guests to bring their favorite recipe to contribute to my collection. I loved seeing the different recipes from people (curried fruit!!), and receiving a recipe from someone is really special to me. This recipe was from Tyler’s mom. I am an absolute sucker for apple recipes, so this was a perfect choice. Also, it has cinnamon.. I am a huge cinnamon person and I add it to everything. This is definitely a “go-to” recipe for me.

IMG_1626 copy

IMG_1632 copy

Raw Apple Cake

2 beaten eggs

4 cups diced apples (I used three medium granny smith apples.. I usually go for a sweeter apple like pink lady, but this was what I had on hand.. any apple would be delicious)

1/2 cup oil

2 cups sugar

2 cups flour

2 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

cinnamon, to taste

powdered sugar

Preheat oven to 350F. Whisk together eggs, oil, and sugar. Add apples and mix well. Add flour, baking soda, salt, and cinnamon.

workhardstayhappy.wordpress.com

workhardstayhappy.wordpress.com

workhardstayhappy.wordpress.com

Pour into greased 9×9 or 9×13 dish. Bake for 45 minutes, or until toothpick comes out clean. Dust with powdered sugar.

workhardstayhappy.wordpress.com

workhardstayhappy.wordpress.com

This cake is beyond good. I’ve tried plenty of apple cake recipes, and for how easy and delicious this is, it always is my first choice. It tastes best still a little warm, but is still delicious at room temp. This would also be a delicious breakfast or brunch recipe with syrup.

Leave a Reply

