welcome : spring time

IMG_1513copy

Doesn’t spring just make you think of bright green plants? I have always loved filling my home with indoor plants. One problem, my black thumb. Yes, I’m a plant killer. Not even succulents can ward off my bad luck. Lucky for me, plants are relatively cheap… at least the ones I like. I have however found some plants that love neglect. That’s my kind of plant.

IMG_1541copy

For example, the Snake plant. Found by NASA, not only does it absorb nitrogen oxides and formadahyde, it also could grow in a closet.

IMG_1584copy

IMG_1523copy

Another road block with indoor foliage: cats eat plants. At least, my cats do. They love plants. Besides the fact that it ruins the plant, a lot of them are really harmful to cats. So, I’ve learned to get tricky with my placement, which isn’t easy because I have found Robin in the wildest places.

IMG_1527 copy

IMG_1580 copy

IMG_1610copy

I feel so happy and refreshed when I come home and see these bright green plants smiling back at me. How do you welcome spring into your home?

2 thoughts on “welcome : spring time

  1. What GORGEOUS pictures! I especially like the idea of a plant in the wooden clog. And you literally made me LOL with the picture of your kitteh eyeing the plant. Unfortunately I have the same problem…I’m naturally black-thumbed and my kitteh munches EVERYTHING. Still, I bought a bamboo plant at a fundraiser last week and have it on a shelf high out of her reach…hope springs eternal!

    I am so excited because winter really dragged on this year. With my new bamboo and laying out at the pool, I think spring has begun nicely! 🙂

    • Thank you! The clog was a recent gift and my husband and I both said “planter” at the same time ha ha. Hope your kitty stays out of the bamboo! Happy spring 🙂

Leave a Reply

