the waiting game

Image

Happy Friday. It was in the high 80’s today! I tried out those mint ice cubes in this recipe. It was really delicious, Tyler said it reminded him of Fox Barrel hard ciders. It was also really pretty once the ice started melting and the leaves of mint stuck out from the cubes.

Image

On another note, my sister is very pregnant. Like, could happen any day now, pregnant. I’m so excited. I have two amazing nephews and one beautiful niece on Tyler’s side who I love so so much, but this is the first one on my side. I am really anxious to meet him. Her doctor said she would be surprised if he isn’t born before Monday… So we are just trying to pass the time.

Image

Image

We tried giving him some incentive to come out with some spicy food and a milkshake. No luck yet.

3 thoughts on “the waiting game

Leave a Reply

