guac & flautas

Image

Hi. I’m back. After two years I’ve decided to start a new blog, with a much different approach. I’ve been thinking about it so much lately, so I decided to come back. New name, new look, new attitude. There was so much that I didn’t like about my last blog so it was really easy to just stop. I think I’ve fixed most of those issues, or at least have recognized them, and this time will be different. Like, really different. Tyler and I have been going on so many adventures lately, trying so many new things, taking on so many new projects.. I wanted to start documenting it all.

I decided to come back strong and share a delicious new recipe, or two, that I tried last night. Guacamole & Flautas. Here is the recipe for the flautas. They were delicious. And easy. Make them. Now. I promise you won’t regret it.

Image

This is my mom’s recipe for guacamole. My mom is an amazing cook. She is so much of my inspiration for getting messy in the kitchen and just going for it. All of these measurements are to taste. I started bland and worked up from there.

avocado, garlic, lime, cilantro, salt & pepper, cumin, coriander, and onion (this is optional. I had planned to use it and just didn’t out of pure laziness. It was still delicious).

ImageImageImage

One of my favorite things about cooking is that Tyler is so eager to help me. And he is a really amazing cook too, which is pretty nice.

ImageImage

Just take a big fork and mash up all your ingredients until it has the consistency you like. Keep adding spices and lime juice until it has the flavor you’re after.

Image

Look at that. Delicious homemade guacamole.

Image

45 minutes tops for this meal and boom. Super impressive meal, and no sweat in the kitchen.

2 thoughts on “guac & flautas

Leave a Reply

